Harold Electricals has built a six-foot brass canopy hung with handcrafted borosilicate fruit and leaves, and priced it like a small car. The craftsmanship claim holds up. The paperwork behind it does not — and for a fixture that hangs above your dining table, the paperwork is the part that matters.
4 – 6 ft outer diameterBorosilicate glassPVD-coated MS frame100% breakage insuranceMade in India
6.8/10 · reviewed 17 August 2026 · 14 min read
₹2,49,999₹3,99,999smallest of three sizes
Approximately US$2,850 at roughly ₹88 to the dollar — check a live rate. Harold lists this chandelier at two different prices on two of its own pages.We unpack that below.
The Pandora is a made-to-order statement piece: hand-blown borosilicate fruit, leaves and globes carried on PVD-coated brass branches in a circular plan up to six feet across. Harold Electricals backs it with full transit breakage insurance and five physical showrooms. What it does not give you is a bulb specification, a credible weight, or one consistent price.
6.8/10
Our verdict
Buy it in a showroom, not from the website. The product looks like the real thing; the listing is not complete enough to specify an installation from, and at ₹2.5 lakh and up you should not be filling in the blanks yourself.
Right for you if
You have a double-height foyer or stairwell that can carry a 4–6 ft fixture
You want handmade glass rather than moulded acrylic at this price point
You can visit a Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Raipur or Mohali showroom first
You have an electrician and a structural opinion lined up before ordering
Look elsewhere if
You need a published weight to clear the fixture with your builder
You are specifying to a drawing and need lamp base, count and wattage on paper
You are buying remotely and cannot inspect before installation
You want a fixed, quoted installation cost rather than "depends on complexity"
+What Harold gets right
Borosilicate, not soda-lime. This is the meaningful material choice. Borosilicate has a much lower thermal expansion coefficient, so it tolerates the heat cycling of a lamp directly above it far better than ordinary decorative glass.
PVD coating over a mild steel frame. PVD is a vacuum-deposited metallic finish, not a lacquer. It resists tarnishing and fingerprint etching in a way that plated or painted brass does not — which matters on a fixture you will never comfortably reach to polish.
100% breakage insurance in transit. The single biggest fear when buying large glass online, answered directly. Damage is replaced at no cost.
Genuinely made to order. Three standard sizes, with size and design customisation offered. This is not a catalogue import being drop-shipped.
Five physical showrooms. Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Raipur and Mohali. For a purchase like this, being able to stand under one first is worth more than any spec sheet.
A strong public track record. Harold cites a 4.8★ Google rating across 1,300+ reviews — a substantial sample for a luxury lighting brand.
Honest about installation. Harold states plainly that installation is extra, that a licensed electrician is required, and offers remote video guidance to your own electrician.
Optional extended suspension. A 3 ft extendable wire is available on request, which is the difference between fitting a standard ceiling and a double-height void.
−Where it falls down
No bulb specification at all. No lamp base, no bulb count, no wattage, no voltage, no colour temperature, no dimmability. For a light fitting, this is the most important omission possible.
The stated weight is not credible. The listing gives 1.5 kg. A six-foot mild steel ring hung with handmade glass cannot weigh 1.5 kg. See the section below — this is not a nitpick.
Two different prices on two Harold pages. The smallest size appears at ₹2,49,999 on one product page and ₹3,49,998.60 on another. That is a ₹1 lakh gap on the same item.
Installation cost is unquantified. "Extra cost based on complexity and location" is not a number, and on a fixture this size the installation is a real budget line.
Breakage claims need an unboxing video. Within 48 hours. Fair, but it puts the burden on you to film the unpacking of a crate you may not open for weeks.
No IP rating or damp-location guidance. Relevant if you are considering it above a stairwell with a skylight, or anywhere humidity varies.
Dimensions are given for one size only. Harold publishes a drawing for the 5 ft version — 28–30 in tall, wire adjustable to 36 in — but nothing equivalent for the 4 ft or 6 ft variants, and it sits in an image rather than the spec text.
No independent reviews of this model. The 4.8★ figure is brand-wide, not Pandora-specific. There are no third-party photographs or owner reports of this fixture installed.
02Scorecard
Weighted for how a chandelier is actually bought
A fixture at this price is chosen on materials and finish, but it is specified on numbers — weight, lamp type, drop. We have scored both, and the gap between them is the story of this product.
Transit protection9.0
100% breakage insurance with free replacement. For handmade glass shipped across India — or internationally — this is the correct answer, and many competitors do not offer it.
Materials & finish8.5
Borosilicate glass over a PVD-coated mild steel frame is a considered specification, not a decorative one. Both choices are about longevity rather than looks.
Brand & showroom access8.5
4.8★ across 1,300+ Google reviews and five physical locations. Being able to see the glass in person substantially de-risks the purchase.
Customisation8.0
Three standard sizes plus made-to-order dimensions and design changes. Extended suspension available. Costs are quoted case by case rather than published.
Value at ₹2.5–5 lakh6.5
Defensible for handmade borosilicate at this scale. Harder to judge confidently when the bulb count — a real cost driver — is unknown.
Installation support6.0
Remote video guidance for your electrician is genuinely useful. But installation is not included, the cost is not quantified, and no mounting or load documentation is published.
Pricing clarity4.0
Two Harold pages quote materially different prices for the same size. Whatever the reason, a buyer cannot tell which figure applies to them.
Specification completeness4.0
No lamp base, bulb count, wattage, voltage, colour temperature, dimmability or IP rating, and the one weight figure given is not plausible. Height and drop are published — but only for one size, and only inside an image.
Before you order anything
Seven specifications are missing from the listing, and every one of them affects whether this fixture can legally and safely hang where you want it. We have written them out as a list you can paste into an email.
Calling the Pandora a "ring chandelier" is technically accurate and completely misleading. Its plan is circular — Harold describes it by inner and outer diameter, in three standard sizes: 2 ft inner / 4 ft outer, 2.5 ft / 5 ft, and 3 ft / 6 ft. But there is no ring of matching pendants hanging from a hoop. What you actually get is a botanical structure: brass branches radiating outward and carrying blown-glass fruits, veined leaves and opal globes at varying heights, like a flowering canopy frozen mid-bloom.
That distinction matters when you are choosing. A conventional ring chandelier is visually light — you see through it. The Pandora is dense and sculptural, and it reads as a solid mass of light and colour from below. The palette is warm brass with pink, green and milk-white glass. It is a decisive object, not a neutral one, and it will not quietly coexist with another strong decorative element in the same room.
Those diameters are large. Four feet already dominates a room; six feet is architectural, and belongs in a double-height foyer, a stairwell void or over a very large dining table. Harold describes it as a "luxury statement chandelier" with "high design complexity", and states every unit is handcrafted, "making every chandelier one-of-a-kind".
That last claim is worth reading carefully rather than dismissing as marketing. Hand-blown glass genuinely does vary — in wall thickness, in the exact curve of a leaf, in how each piece catches light. If you want forty identical components, this is the wrong category. If you want a fixture that does not look moulded, it is the right one.
Seen from underneath, the circular plan becomes obvious — and so does the density. This is the view you get from a sofa or a dining chair, so it is the one worth judging the piece on. Image: Harold Electricals.
Harold states the piece is 100% made in India and that it is both manufactured and marketed by Harold Electricals, which means you are dealing with the maker rather than a reseller. For after-sales on a fixture with dozens of individually blown, non-catalogue parts, that is a real advantage.
Borosilicate is the specification that earns the price
Most decorative glass in lighting is soda-lime — cheap, easy to work, and perfectly adequate when it sits away from a heat source. Borosilicate is a different material, and the difference is thermal.
Borosilicate has a substantially lower coefficient of thermal expansion than soda-lime glass. In practice that means it tolerates rapid or uneven heating without building the internal stress that eventually cracks ordinary glass. It is the reason laboratory glassware and quality cookware are made from it.
On a chandelier, this stops being a technical footnote. Glass sitting directly around a lamp heats and cools every time the light is switched on and off — thousands of cycles over a fixture's life.
With halogen or older incandescent lamps this would be critical. With LED it matters less, because LEDs run far cooler. But you do not know which the Pandora is designed for, because Harold does not say — which is exactly the problem the next section deals with. Specifying borosilicate and then not specifying the lamp is a strange combination: the brand has paid for the good material and then withheld the information that tells you why.
One practical note: borosilicate is more thermally robust, not more impact-resistant. It will break if struck. The transit insurance matters, and so does keeping a ladder away from it.
What "handcrafted" looks like up close. Veined leaf forms, ribbed fruit shapes and opal globes — each blown individually, which is why Harold says no two chandeliers are identical.
Lamps sit inside the glass. This is precisely the arrangement that makes the borosilicate specification matter — the glass is heated directly, not lit from a distance. Images: Harold Electricals.
The frame: mild steel, and why PVD is the right call
The armature is heavy-duty mild steel finished with a PVD coating. Both halves of that are sensible.
Mild steel is the correct structural choice for a ring of this diameter. A six-foot ring carrying a suspended load needs genuine stiffness — an aluminium ring at this scale would need to be considerably thicker to resist sagging, and sag on a circular fixture is instantly visible. Steel is heavier, which brings us to the weight question below, but it holds a true circle.
PVD — physical vapour deposition — bonds a thin metallic layer to the substrate in a vacuum chamber. Compared with the alternatives, it is markedly more durable: electroplating can pit and lift, and lacquered brass yellows and eventually flakes, particularly in a warm room. PVD finishes resist tarnish, fingerprints and mild abrasion.
For a fixture hanging fifteen feet above a floor, this is a more consequential decision than it sounds. You will not be cleaning this chandelier often. A finish that stays presentable without maintenance is worth paying for, and PVD is the finish that does that.
What Harold does not state is the PVD colour options. The listing describes the coating as "high-quality" without naming available finishes. If you are matching the fixture to existing hardware — and at this price you almost certainly are — that is a conversation to have before ordering.
The bulb specification is missing entirely
This is the review's central criticism, so let us be precise about it. Across Harold's product documentation for the Pandora, the following are not stated anywhere:
Lamp base type — E14, E27, G9, GU10, or integrated LED
Number of lamps — on a 6 ft ring this could plausibly be anywhere from 12 to 40
Maximum wattage per lamp — despite the listing warning you to "use only recommended bulb wattage to prevent overheating"
Voltage — presumably 220–240 V for the Indian market, but not stated, which matters for international buyers
Colour temperature — warm white, neutral, or specifiable
Dimmability — and if dimmable, whether it needs a trailing-edge dimmer
Whether lamps are included — the "what's included" list mentions only the suspension setup
Why this is not a minor omission. The listing explicitly cautions buyers to "use only recommended bulb wattage to prevent overheating" — while never publishing what that recommended wattage is. You cannot follow a safety instruction that references a figure the manufacturer has not given you. If the fixture takes 24 lamps and you need to buy them yourself, that is also a real cost the quoted price does not include.
The photographs answer part of what the text will not. Harold's own close-ups show clusters of lit opal globes distributed through the canopy, which tells you the fixture uses many small lamps rather than a few large ones. What a photograph cannot tell you is the base type, the wattage or whether they are replaceable at all — and that is exactly the information you need before an electrician quotes the job. Image: Harold Electricals.
None of this means the information does not exist — Harold is a manufacturer with a phone number, showrooms and a consultation service, and will certainly tell you. The criticism is that a buyer spending ₹2.5 lakh or more should not have to phone to learn what bulbs a light takes. An architect or interior designer specifying this fixture into a drawing set needs these figures on paper, and today they are not there.
Email this list before ordering. Lamp base and count; maximum wattage per lamp; total load in watts; voltage; dimmable yes or no and with what dimmer type; are lamps supplied; and the full assembled weight. Get the answers in writing — they become the record you install against.
The 1.5 kg figure cannot be right
Harold's specification block gives a weight of 1.5 kg. Set against everything else on the same page, that figure does not survive scrutiny.
A "heavy-duty mild steel" ring with a four-to-six-foot outer diameter weighs many kilograms on its own before a single pendant is attached. Add a curtain of handcrafted glass — glass is dense, roughly 2.5 times the density of water — plus lamp holders, wiring, and a suspension rated to carry it all, and the real figure is plainly an order of magnitude higher.
The most likely explanations are mundane: 1.5 kg may be a per-pendant weight, a shipping-platform default that was never edited, or a placeholder inherited from a template. We are not suggesting Harold is misrepresenting the product. We are pointing out that the number published is not usable.
This one is a safety issue, not a pedantry issue. The same listing instructs buyers to "verify ceiling weight capacity compatibility". You cannot verify a ceiling's capacity against a weight figure that is wrong by an order of magnitude. If your installation involves a false ceiling, a plasterboard soffit, or anything other than a structural slab with a purpose-set anchor, you need the true assembled weight in writing before anyone drills. A structural engineer or your builder should see that number too.
This is the easiest thing on this page for Harold to fix, and fixing it would move our specification score substantially.
Two prices for the same chandelier
While researching this piece we found the Pandora listed at two materially different prices across Harold's own storefront:
Size
Listing A (latest-launches)
Listing B (en-us storefront)
Difference
2 ft / 4 ftSmallest
₹2,49,999 (from ₹3,99,999)
₹3,49,998.60 (from ₹5,59,998.60)
≈ ₹1,00,000
2.5 ft / 5 ftMid
₹3,49,999 (from ₹4,99,999)
₹4,89,998.60 (from ₹6,99,998.60)
≈ ₹1,40,000
3 ft / 6 ftLargest
₹4,99,999 (from ₹6,99,999)
₹6,99,998.60 (from ₹9,79,998.60)
≈ ₹2,00,000
There are innocent explanations. Storefronts commonly run region-specific pricing, and an /en-us path suggests an international variant where shipping, duties and handling are folded into the displayed figure. Promotions also run at different times on different collection pages, and one listing may simply be stale.
But from the buyer's side, the effect is the same: you cannot tell from the site which price applies to you, and the gap widens with size — about ₹1 lakh on the smallest and roughly ₹2 lakh on the largest. That is not a rounding difference.
Practically: get a written quotation before you pay, confirm which currency and region it is priced in, and confirm what it includes. Harold offers a lighting consultation service, and this is exactly what it is for. Also confirm whether GST is included in the displayed figure — the listing does not say.
Installation, insurance, and the 48-hour rule
Harold is refreshingly direct that installation is not included. It is offered "at an extra cost based on complexity and location", and the company states that most items can be fitted by a local electrician with remote video assistance from its team. It also states, correctly, that installation should be carried out by a licensed and qualified electrician.
The video-guidance offer is more useful than it may sound. The hard part of installing a ring chandelier is not the wiring; it is levelling a large circle and getting the drop right, and having the maker on a video call while your electrician does it is a sensible arrangement.
The transit cover is the strongest part of the proposition. Harold offers 100% breakage insurance during transit, with replacement at no additional cost. The conditions are specific and you must plan for them:
Damage must be reported within 48 hours of delivery
An unboxing video is required to support the claim
Replacement is then provided free of charge
Plan the unboxing before the crate arrives. On a building site or a renovation, a chandelier crate can sit unopened for weeks — and the 48-hour clock does not wait for your schedule. Film the entire unpacking on a phone, from sealed crate to final pendant, in one continuous take. If the delivery lands while you are away, open it anyway or arrange for someone to film it. This is the single most common way buyers lose an otherwise valid claim.
International buyers should expect an additional four to five days on top of standard delivery, and Harold states post-sale support continues to apply. Ongoing maintenance guidance is brief but sensible: periodically check and tighten all screws, nuts and bolts. On a suspended fixture of this mass, that is not optional advice.
04Spec sheet
Everything on paper
As published by Harold Electricals. Rows in red are not stated anywhere in the product documentation; the weight row is flagged because the figure given is not plausible for the product described.
The dimensions Harold does publish are buried in an image. This drawing gives the 5 ft version's fixture height (28–30 in) and confirms the suspension wire adjusts up to 36 in — the numbers you need to work out clearance. They appear nowhere in the written specification, and no equivalent drawing is published for the 4 ft or 6 ft sizes. Image: Harold Electricals.
ProductHarold Electricals Pandora Chandelier
TypeBotanical canopy chandelier · circular plan
Size 12 ft inner / 4 ft outer dia
Size 22.5 ft inner / 5 ft outer dia
Size 33 ft inner / 6 ft outer dia
Glass elementsHandcrafted borosilicate · fruit, leaf & globe forms
FrameHeavy-duty mild steel (MS)
FinishPVD coating
Origin100% made in India
SuspensionStandard chain / rod setup
Extended suspensionOptional 3 ft wire, on request
CustomisationSize & design · quoted case by case
Stated weight1.5 kg — implausible, verify
Lamp baseNot published
Number of lampsNot published
Wattage per lampNot published
VoltageNot published
Colour temperatureNot published
DimmableNot published
Lamps includedNot published
Fixture height (5 ft size)28 – 30 in (711 – 762 mm)
Suspension wireAdjustable up to 36 in (914 mm)
Max total drop (5 ft size)≈ 66 in (1.68 m)
Height, 4 ft & 6 ft sizesNot published
IP ratingNot published
Transit cover100% breakage insurance
Claim window48 hours · unboxing video required
InstallationNot included · extra cost
International shipping+4–5 days
Price (listing A)₹2,49,999 – ₹4,99,999
Price (listing B)₹3,49,998.60 – ₹6,99,998.60
05Choosing a size
Which of the three, and where it goes
Harold's dimension drawing gives the 5 ft version a fixture height of 28–30 in (0.76 m) on a wire adjustable to 36 in (0.91 m) — a maximum total drop of about 1.68 m from the ceiling. That is enough to do the clearance arithmetic properly, which is what the table below does.
Size
Outer diameter
Suits (our guidance)
Ceiling height needed
Price (listing A)
2 ft / 4 ftEntry size
4 ft (≈1.22 m)
Large dining room, generous entry hall
Over a table: ≈2.8 m+. Walk-under: ≈3.4 m+
₹2,49,999
2.5 ft / 5 ftMid size
5 ft (≈1.52 m)
Double-height living room, stairwell void
Over a table: ≈3.0 m+. Walk-under: ≈3.6 m+
₹3,49,999
3 ft / 6 ftLargest
6 ft (≈1.83 m)
Foyer atrium, banquet hall, hotel lobby
4 m and up — treat as architectural
₹4,99,999
CustomMade to order
Specify
Anything the three standards do not fit
Discuss with Harold
Quoted
How we calculated the ceiling column, and its limits. Working from Harold's published 28–30 in fixture height: over a dining table you want roughly 0.85 m of clear air above the tabletop, putting the bottom of the fixture near 1.6 m from the floor — add the fixture's own 0.76 m plus a short wire and you need about 2.8–3.0 m of ceiling. Where people walk underneath, allow 2.1 m of clearance instead, which pushes the requirement to roughly 3.4–3.6 m. Two caveats: the 28–30 in height is published for the 5 ft size only, so figures for the 4 ft and 6 ft variants are extrapolated; and the clearance conventions are ours, not Harold's. Prices shown are from listing A — the en-us storefront quotes materially higher figures. Get a written quotation before committing to a size.
Over a dining table. The fixture reads as a single dense canopy of light rather than a ring of separate pendants — worth knowing if you were expecting a more open, transparent silhouette.
As a room's focal light. Note how much visual weight it carries. In a room with any other strong decorative element, this will win — plan the rest of the scheme around it. Images: Harold Electricals.
06FAQ
Questions buyers actually ask
What bulbs does the Pandora Chandelier take?
Harold Electricals does not publish this. There is no lamp base, bulb count, wattage, voltage, colour temperature or dimmability information anywhere in the product documentation, and it is not stated whether lamps are supplied with the fixture.
The listing does instruct buyers to use only the recommended bulb wattage to avoid overheating — without publishing what that wattage is. Contact Harold and get the full lamp specification in writing before ordering.
How much does it weigh?
The listing states 1.5 kg. That figure is not credible for a mild steel ring of 4 to 6 ft outer diameter hung with handcrafted glass pendants — it is most likely a per-pendant weight or an uncorrected template default. Since the same listing tells you to verify your ceiling's weight capacity, you must obtain the true assembled weight from Harold in writing before installation is planned.
Why does the price differ between Harold's pages?
The chandelier appears at ₹2,49,999 for the smallest size on the latest-launches product page and ₹3,49,998.60 on the en-us storefront, with the gap widening to roughly ₹2 lakh on the largest size. Region-specific pricing, differing promotional periods or a stale listing could all explain it. Because the site does not make clear which applies, request a written quotation and confirm the currency, region and whether GST is included.
Is borosilicate glass actually better?
For a light fitting, yes. Borosilicate has a much lower coefficient of thermal expansion than ordinary soda-lime glass, so it copes far better with the repeated heating and cooling of a lamp switching on and off. It is not, however, more impact-resistant — it will still break if struck, so handling and transit remain the real risks.
What is the 100% breakage insurance, and how do I claim?
Harold covers transit breakage in full and replaces damaged items at no cost. Two conditions apply: you must report damage within 48 hours of delivery, and you must supply an unboxing video. Film the entire unpacking in one continuous take from sealed crate onwards, and do it on the day the crate arrives — a delayed unboxing is the most common way a valid claim gets lost.
Is installation included in the price?
No. Harold states installation is available at extra cost depending on complexity and location, and that a licensed, qualified electrician must carry it out. The company offers remote video assistance so a local electrician can complete the fitting. Budget for installation separately, and get it quoted before you order.
Can I have a custom size or finish?
Yes. Harold offers full customisation of size and design, describing it as resource-intensive and priced accordingly, and an optional 3 ft extendable wire suspension is available on request for higher ceilings. PVD finish options are not listed on the page, so if you are matching existing hardware, raise it during the consultation.
Should I buy this online or visit a showroom?
Visit a showroom if you possibly can. Harold has locations in Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Raipur and Mohali. Given that the online listing lacks the lamp specification, a usable weight and a single consistent price, a showroom visit lets you resolve all three in one conversation — and lets you see how handmade borosilicate actually catches light, which no photograph conveys.
07Where to buy
Official pages & showrooms
The Pandora is sold direct by Harold Electricals, which both manufactures and markets it. There is no third-party retail channel, so everything below is a Harold page. Note that the two product listings quote different prices.
External links only — these are not affiliate links, and Exact Home earns nothing if you buy. Prices, promotions and specifications on both Harold listings change without notice; the figures quoted throughout this review were recorded in August 2026.
08Final verdict
6.8/10
A beautiful object sold with unfinished paperwork
Judged as a piece of manufacturing, the Pandora is convincing. Borosilicate glass and a PVD-coated steel frame are the choices a maker makes when they expect the fixture to still look right in fifteen years, and full transit breakage insurance answers the one question that stops most people buying large glass online. Five showrooms and a 4.8★ record across 1,300+ reviews back it up.
Judged as a listing, it is not finished. A light fitting sold without a lamp specification, carrying a weight figure that cannot be correct, at two different prices on the seller's own site, is not something anyone should order from a web page — least of all at ₹2.5 lakh and up. None of that makes the chandelier bad. It makes the website the wrong place to buy it. Call Harold, get the numbers in writing, and if you can, stand under one first.
Have a double-height space that can carry a 4–6 ft fixture
Want handmade borosilicate rather than moulded glass or acrylic
Can visit one of the five showrooms before committing
Will get the lamp spec and true weight in writing first
Value full transit breakage cover on fragile freight
Skip if you
Need complete published specifications for a drawing set
Are fixing to a false ceiling without a structural opinion
Want a fixed, quoted installation cost up front
Cannot film an unboxing within 48 hours of delivery
Are buying sight-unseen from outside India
09Sources & method
How this review was put together. This is a research-based review compiled from Harold Electricals' own product listings, specification blocks and policy pages, cross-checked between the brand's two storefronts. We have not installed or physically inspected a Pandora Chandelier, and no independent reviews of this specific model exist. Material descriptions, dimensions, pricing and policy terms are as published by Harold; where a specification is absent we have marked it "not published" rather than estimating it. Two figures are explicitly challenged rather than reported: the 1.5 kg weight, which is not consistent with the product described, and the pricing, which differs between Harold's own pages. Ceiling-height guidance in the size table is our own, derived from general chandelier sizing practice, not a Harold specification. Currency conversions are indicative only.
On the photography. All product images on this page are Harold Electricals' own, reproduced from the Pandora listings for the purpose of review and credited in each caption. We have not altered them beyond resizing and compression. Several are rendered or heavily styled interior scenes rather than photographs of installed units, so treat them as an indication of form and scale rather than of how the fixture will light your particular room.